All products

Buy Online Prodigy (The) - Experience (Remixes & B-Sides])

Prodigy (The)

Experience (Remixes & B-Sides])

CD $16.99

Release Date: 04/08/2008

Discs: 2

This version of the Prodigy album EXPERIENCE includes a bonus disc of remixes and B-sides.
The Prodigy: Liam Howlett, MC Maxim, Keith Flint, Leeroy Thornhill.
Additional personnel includes: Simone (vocals).
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
This two-disc expanded reissue of The Prodigy's first LP transports you back to a time in the early '90s when it seemed as if rave and electronic dance music might obliterate guitar-based rock from the charts for good. That swaggering, aggressive confidence still permeates EXPERIENCE's 12 tracks, as well as the 11 tracks of remixes and rarities that make up the second disc. FAT OF THE LAND, which unfurled hits like "Firestarter" and "Breathe" on a more-than-ready consumer public, made Liam Howlett's project a household name, but it was 1992's EXPERIENCE that first laid the groundwork for The Prodigy's scabrous mixture of hardcore beats and punk melody. Opener "Jericho"'s sampled cry to "keep on dancin'" sets a tone that persists throughout the album. While that and tracks like "Wind it Up" are fairly straightforward hardcore rave invectives, sneakier songs like "Out of Space" (with its Max Romeo samples and "Guns of Brixton"-like boing-boing sounds), and the Top Buzz remix of "Weather Experience," prove more expansive. It's easy to hear why EXPERIENCE remains one of the primary documents of a time, place, and sound.

Disc 1
1. Jericho
2. Music Reach 1/2/3/4
3. Wind It Up
4. Your Love
5. Hyperspeed G-Force
6. Charly Trip Into Drum And Bass Version
7. Out Of Space
8. Everybody In The Place
9. Weather Experience
10. Fire
11. Ruff In The Jungle Bizness
12. Death Of The Prodigy Dancers
Disc 2
1. Your Love
2. Ruff In The Jungle Bizness
3. Charley
4. Fire
5. We Are The Ruffest
6. Weather Experience
7. Wind It Up (Rewound)
8. G-Force (Energy Flow)
9. Crazy Man
10. Out Of Space
11. Everybody In The Place
12. Android
13. Out Of Space